Rainbow Six:Siege’s creative Ubisoft made a statement about new game modes, operators and maps for the game.

The brand’s director Alexandre Remy quoted,

We concluded that there are some foundations to Siege that we want to keep: attack versus defense, destruction, operators, and one life. That is the DNA of the game, so when you look at what game modes would sufficiently refresh the experience but remain faithful to those rules, there’s not that many. Siege is its own game mode.

The team has instead chosen to add 17 new maps and 30 different operators and this update will under the upcoming expansion, Velvet Shell. It looks like the team didn’t opt for game modes once they realized that there is more action with more maps and more operators. The director also noted, having 50 operators is the team’s target. The aim is to provide 50 different operators for the players to choose from and that’ll be the peak of the game.

We already have 2 new operators and one new map in the Velvet Shell expansion. One goes by the name Jackal and the other is Mira. You can view the teaser of the map here.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s